SCOTT HARRISON

FOUNDER OF

22 SEP, 7PM

Kristo Käärman founded TransferWise with Taavet Hinrikus in 2011. They now transfer over $1 billion every month for their customers. Previously at PwC & Deloitte, Kristo helped banks bring their processes into the 21st century. But stunned by the inefficiency of the industry, he wanted to do more.

Kristo will be interviewed by Thorold Barker, Editor, Europe, Middle East & Africa, for The Wall Street Journal and Dow Jones Newswires.

Mr. Barker joined the Journal in 2008 when he relaunched Heard on the Street as a global commentary and analysis product, with a team of 16 reporters in seven countries covering business, finance and macro-economics. Before joining the Journal he worked at the Financial Times, having begun his career at Bain & Company.

 

SAVE ME A SPOT

FIRESIDE CHAT

START - 19:00 UK time (20:00 CET, 14:00 EST)

 

 

FINISH - 20:00 UK time (21:00 CET, 15:00 EAST)

AGENDA

ABOUT THE SPEAKERS

© This talk is brought to you by  BHere.TV

This fireside chat will be held at Wework Moorgate in London. You can book tickets here.

LOCATION

ATTEND LIVE ONLINE

Startup Grind is the largest independent startup community, actively educating, inspiring, and connecting 400,000 founders in over 200 cities.

We nurture startup ecosystems in 85 countries through events, media, and partnerships with organizations like Google for Entrepreneurs. The cornerstone of our global community are monthly events featuring successful local founders, innovators, educators and investors who share lessons learned on the road to building great companies.

Founded in Silicon Valley, Startup Grind has now hosted 2,000 fireside chats since its founding in 2010. To date, Startup Grind has helped millions of entrepreneurs find mentorship, connect to partners and hires, pursue funding, and reach new users.

HOSTED BY

SUCCESSFUL FOUNDERS SERIES 

ABOUT STARTUP GRIND

THOROLD BARKER, WSJ

 

AND KRISTO KÄÄRMANN

 

CO-FOUNDER OF

IN COOPERATION WITH

Fix the following errors:
Hide